Skip to content

Deciding not to grow up…

March 2, 2010




I don’t think I’m going to get any older this year. Good idea, no? And in celebration of this epiphany I was flipping through my copy of Peter Pan and Wendy. When I come across childrens classics with beautiful illustrations I scoop them up, in hopes that one day I’ll have little kiddies to pass them on to (as well as having a story of where they came from “i got this one in London and this one on a trip to etc.”) My copy of Pan is illustrated by Robert Ingpen and is faaabulous. I find pencil sketches come along few and far between, and these are so full of character. Just a few hints of color in some, and vibrant hues in another, each illustration is like Peter Pan has been beautifully styled. Beautiful ‘collages’ and ‘see through’ shots…the scene of the lost boys undergound house could keep me enthralled for hours! I wish I would have had this as a child…but then I probably would have chosen to not grow up sooner.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 3:54 pm

    wow! what amazing illustrations! they’re so… magical!

Leave a comment