Skip to content

Just for the girls…

March 3, 2010


In an attempt to organize my overflowing computer files, I’ve been purging, reshuffling and discovering files on my computer as of late. I came across the archive of lifestyle photography that was created during my time at real.london. We used the best interiors stylists and photographers in London and I believe we made some brilliant lifestyle images along the way. Sadly, unless you were in Europe and in some rather obscure areas, you probably haven’t seen them…soooo why not celebrate some well done work on Pillar Box Post? Why not indeed.

This particular shoot was styled by the soft, pretty and elegant styling hands of Lorraine Dawkins. Anything she touches turns to glamour, I swear…and was captured by Chiara Romagnoli, who you might remember from this post last week. I can’t say that this sort of style is one I would personally embrace in my own home, I’m just not ‘pretty’ enough for that. However, I’m still fascinated at how patchwork this all is, and yet still perfectly glamourous all at the same time.  And yes, in case you were wondering those peaches are covered in gold glitter. How decadently divine.

All photos copyright of Akzo Nobel, created by real. london.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. carol permalink
    March 3, 2010 3:09 pm

    Nice! You should have used the flower in image #1 or #8 on your wedding dress. Those portrait silhouettes just gave me a bit of inspiration!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      March 3, 2010 3:36 pm

      oh how soon we forget…I was going to, remember? I was obsessed with the idea for months off the back of this shoot, which happened about five months before our wedding…But then I sent the mockup of how it would look to you and you thought it looked a bit too much. Which it probably would have been. Plus a flower was £90 and I was struggling to justify it!

  2. March 3, 2010 10:38 pm

    lovely images, the scale of the room makes me jealous!

  3. March 5, 2010 10:43 am

    Oh this is just delightful. Any idea as to what that shade of brown paint is? I would die to have that on one room in my wall. I love that whole setup, the dark wood table, white chairs and brown wall – it’s just divine!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      March 13, 2010 8:24 pm

      Hi Ebi…the photoshoot was actually commissioned for a paint company so its great that was what drew you in! Sadly unless you are located in mainland Europe I can’t specify what colour shade it is…but If you’d like i can give you a CMYK colour breakdown that you could use to get paint mixed at your local store. I’d love to have a warm feature wall!

      • March 19, 2010 7:49 am

        It sure did draw me in! I actually had gone to the Dulux up the road the very next day to find a similar swatch! Ha! The closest seemed to be something called Royal Velvet in Matte.

        Oh please oh please do give me the CMYK colour breakdown that would be fantastic. I was based in the UK for 8 years but still visit so even if I can’t get it here, I’ll be sure to pick it up during my quarterly visits. Thank you thank you in advance!

        And goodness those chairs. And the floorboards! I’d actually just come back to this post again to ogle at the details only to see your comment!

  4. carol permalink
    March 5, 2010 6:34 pm

    Boy, was I wrong. Next time don’t listen to me.

  5. Victoria permalink
    August 13, 2010 10:40 pm

    I love those chairs! I’m desperate for somedining chairs – I’ve been searching for the perfect ones since I moved into my flat… 18 months ago! Any ideas?

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      August 16, 2010 11:55 am

      Hi Victoria,
      I believe the dining chairs used were from Habitat but a few years back, so I’m not sure if they still have them (or even what country you are in for that matter). Let me know what continent you are on and I’ll keep my eyes peeled!

      Thanks,
      Brittany

Trackbacks

  1. The Mailroom…part 1 « Pillar Box Post
  2. The Mailroom…part 2 « Pillar Box Post
  3. Graphically Natural « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

