Skip to content

Martha martha martha!

November 18, 2009

Is it just me or does the blog/design world seem to be inundated with ex-Martha Stewart people lately.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, it just seems as if everytime I start drooling over a house (Peggy Wong), a blog (Brooke Reynolds) or a portfolio (Shauna Faust) the ancestry drops. Well keep ’em coming…and I’ll just cross my fingers that there is still hope that the rest of us can achieve something glorious without the Martha badge of honour.

As soon as I saw this package on Black*Eiffel I had to find out more. This is gorgeous!! It’s a letterpress holiday goodie bag, ” the more (paper goods) the merrier!™” from black pool road, run by  the above mentioned Peggy Wong.

It’s a printed paper bag filled with lots of offset + letterpress yumminess…for $18.50 : and includes one each of 6 designs. So can I just buy that as a gift…or do I buy that and then use that for gifts? Decisions decisions…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 6:35 pm

    Just getting started on the web.
    Looks like you’re a web goddess.
    Share some thoughts and ideas.

    Kind regards,

    Will

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      November 19, 2009 11:15 pm

      Hi will… Phew I’m in the same boat as you really! I only started a couple of months ago so I’m really just feeling my way through it all myself! Your blog link didn’t work- what’s your blog about?

Leave a comment