Skip to content

You shouldn’t have!

November 19, 2009

I had a very pleasant surprise today…pillar box post was featured on the freshly squeezed homepage of wordpress.com. They featured my post about the pastel coloured beach huts that we saw at the weekend. I was absolutely chuffed to be selected and for the opportunity to converse with a whole new audience who were so complimentary- so thank you, hopefully I’ll be seeing more of you around!
And well done to David and Olive for your modelling– you’re famous!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. climbingframesexpert permalink
    November 19, 2009 12:22 pm

    How did you get chosen? Do you know? Was it the great image? Or a reward for regular good articles?

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      November 19, 2009 11:09 pm

      I haven’t a clue how I made it up on ‘freshly squeezed’?! I wish I knew… I got an email from wordpress letting me know it was up there and wham! I thoroughly enjoyed my two days of fame and err… Not fortune! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. November 21, 2009 2:03 pm

    Congratulations! You deserve it, I recently stumbles across your blog and I’m a big fan 🙂

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      November 24, 2009 7:28 am

      Thank you very much Louise! I’m glad you are enjoying Pillar Box Post…anything in particular you would like to see (or see more of?)
      -Brittany

Leave a Reply

