Skip to content

Personality in spades…

October 25, 2010

Mission accomplished. One of the aims ( 1 of 437) when I started this blog was to keep in touch with friends and family. Well after my dissapearance the past week or two I’ve started receiving worried emails asking me if I was okay… Oops! Needless to say I’m perfectly fine, just enjoying some non computer time. I went to NYC on a work trip and had the lovely advantage of popping back to see my family while I was stateside, but more on that later.

So with all that American time, you’d think I’d be sick of US brands, but on Saturday David, Olive and I popped into the Kate Spade London popup shop, just off the corner of Covent Garden. It’s a fabulous townhouse, dressed as well, just that, a cool house. I felt slightly conspicuous as it was pretty much just me and a whole bunch of staff. It was so well styled I didn’t want to touch anything. As I was leaving, I was following the stripey staircase down and ran into some dancing feet–leading me to a free photobooth. I almost felt guilty using it. After I picked up my picture, I ran into Olive who had been invited in, so I pushed David and Olive in for family portrait…well minus me.

Highlights of the shop are the limited edition “London Calling” bangle retailing for £65, the interiors of the front room on the first floor including yellow overlay painted box, stripey & stencil painted floors, green doors, the list goes on. They’re moving out mid November, perhaps they’ll be looking for renters! I reckon I’m only a few million off…

For more details:

Kate Spade London popup shop
7 HENRIETTA STREET WC2E 8PW

open now through november 10th
···
swing by
monday through wednesday:
10am to 6pm
thursday: 10pm to 9pm
friday and saturday: 10am to 6pm
sunday: 10am to 5pm

If you can’t make it, you can see more pictures here.

Layout and images by me, except the * which are from kates spade.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 5:46 pm

    Gorgeous – and informative – post, PBP. And ack: ‘London Calling’ bangles! Would go so well with my new gift, the ‘No Sleep til Brooklyn’ bangle.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      October 30, 2010 8:31 pm

      Thank you kindly! Yes the bangle was very cute! Sadly I have a bit of a thing where bangles leave my arms as soon as I sit down as hitting them on keyboards tables etc drives me nuts, and it seems like I spend an innappropriate amount of time at a desk/computer/laptop etc. Plus my wrists are absurdly small so nothing stays on BUT I was quite keen on a tshirt that was “london calling’ AND ‘no sleep til Brooklyn’ covered. Unfortunately, when I spotted it I was still in my ‘I feel like i’m being watched and don’t want to ruin some nicely set design’ and I didn’t unfold it completely for fear it was just a prop and therefore didn’t even catch a price. Boooooo!
      Please share your bangle if you nab it!
      Brittany

Leave a Reply

