Skip to content

‘Ello Sailor…

October 5, 2010

I’m a season behind, but I finally got my hands on a sailor coat a’la Alexa Chung, APC and others. It’s all part of this new  scene where Zara’s online shop makes me give them a chance, spotting things online and then walking the 30 yards down the street to the actual store. It’s way easier to sort through all the products online, the shops are like a black hole of clothing!

Also note, the jacket was 20 pounds cheaper in the store (not on sale, just normal cost)…is this a mistake or is zara ripping off customers that are shopping online?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 4:06 am

    Ahhh love that coat! I really hope Zara isn’t being sneaky with their online pricing. I’m sure they’d get caught out soon enough if they were :-s
    evie x

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      October 5, 2010 7:13 am

      Oh boo looks like the joke is on me…I double checked my reciept and they charged me the 20 pounds more expensive price, despite the swing tag being marked differently. This really ticks me off as I’ve already worn it but wouldn’t have necessairily bought it for that price! Looks like I’m going on a begging mission this weekend!

  2. October 5, 2010 7:45 am

    It looks great! I am actually grateful for Zara for having this online shop because in Brussels all their shops are like a huge mess, big piles of clothing everywhere and I never find anything. Now at least I know what to look for.

  3. carol permalink
    October 5, 2010 2:42 pm

    Really really cute!

  4. October 11, 2010 8:23 pm

    Ooooh I am in love. This is just perfection. Is it quite light weight as it looks or would it be suitable for colder weather? That’s the only thing about online shopping, you just can’t tell from the pics!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      October 30, 2010 8:33 pm

      It’s actually classified a cardigan not a coat, so cool weather yes, but cold weather probably not. It’s like a thick closely knit jumper (or sweater). Hope that helps!
      Brittany

Leave a Reply

