Skip to content

Drawing on Nature

September 30, 2010

After years of colourful graphic abstract animals, it’s nice to see things moving on a bit. Don’t get me wrong, a lime green graphic owl is still a nice way to fill a frame, but seeing these realistic linocut style drawings I’m appreciating the change. And although it’s unrelated to the theme, I can’t get over the rust stripey skirt with that top (Hence the giant picture of her).

vintage bird bedding set by west elm & Milk from a thistle thanks to eat drink chic

4 Comments leave one →
  1. carol permalink
    September 30, 2010 10:02 pm

    Love it all!!!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      September 30, 2010 10:17 pm

      Yay, well wouldn’t you know, it was you that I thought of when I first spotted the bedding. I was getting ready to forward it onto you because I thought you might like it, but then I spotted some clothing and well one thing led to another… See I’m not so ‘city’ after all. You can take the girl out of the woods, but you can’t take the woods out of the girl!
      B

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      October 30, 2010 7:53 pm

      Great site, thanks for sharing Sofie!
      Brittany

Leave a Reply

