Skip to content

The H&M Type

September 29, 2010

All in one month gap, zara and h&m launched an online shop. Worrying I tell you, especially when it seems like they are all offering better stuff online than what is on the shops. The home line from H & M has some great stuff…err not the naff butterflies, or the questionable colour schemes, but the vintage esque typographic collection. The site is quite akward to navigate meaning that even once I’d found something I liked, I found it hard to find it again (see the striped cushion with a number 36). Nonetheless, I feel these pieces would sit quite nicely in my little flat moodboard I made last year! Of course I’d love authentic vintage grain/flour sack accessories, but when it runs £75 a yard, desperate high street measures must be taken. Has anyone seen any H & M home stuff in the flesh?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 11:06 pm

    beautiful.

  2. September 30, 2010 6:56 pm

    I bought a linen cushion cover and the laundry bag. The cover isn’t great quality, but the laundry bag is pretty ok, if larger than I thought. However, their customer service has been appalling in my experience, and the delivery is a shambles. Maybe it will get better, but I will definitely just buy stuff from independent, smaller shops and Etsy, or vintage.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      September 30, 2010 7:16 pm

      thanks so much for the feedback! Helpful indeed. Yes, independents, etsy etc. are completely the way I want to shop, yet I find myself shopping at high street shops without as much thought or plans. That said, I’m not much of an online buyer, more an online looker! Thanks again, Brittany

Leave a Reply

