Skip to content

Back to School Supplies…

September 9, 2010

It feels like it’s been awhile since I’ve seen any good shop windows. Well last weekend, we got on our bikes to head down to Harrods (not often a destination of ours) but David wanted some piece of rock climbing equipment that he couldn’t find elsewhere, and well I went along becuase why not? And what to my heavenly eyes did appear but a fabulous window display for Harvey Nichols. For those of you unfamiliar with London luxury shopping, Harvey Nicks is one of the three luxury department stores (along with Harrods and Selfridges).

I don’t know if you can make it out in the phone pictures, but they’ve created full on displays out of basic supplies, dare I say school supplies. Each window uses a different object as its building material…so one window made out of tacks, another from clothes line clips, another out of pencils, tapes…you get the idea. I think I definitely need to get that clothes pin dress as a second outfit when my moss skirt is in wash.

If you like shop windows, you might want to check out the windows from Anthropologie, Fortnum & Mason, Christmas Windows

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 5:27 am

    this can convince kiddos
    that school is fun
    who’s that guy
    he can be a principal
    🙂

  2. September 13, 2010 1:39 pm

    Oh I love that shop window and I especially like the way you arranged the collage!
    Yours, Theresa

Leave a Reply

