Skip to content

Nobody puts puppy in the drawer…

September 8, 2010

I think everybody (rightfully) has heard of the Old Faithful Shop in Vancouver. It’s home is a gorgeously renovated space and is packed with amazing stock I would love to get my hands on…BUT what I hadn’t realized is that they have the best dog/dogbed ever! Okay perhaps I”m slightly partial to their Frenchie friend, but I am so smitten by the fact they have used a vintage drawer (with what looks like a Hudson Bay blanket), that I can barely contain myself. I might have even just woken Olive from her peaceful slumber to get her to look at the screen. She surprised me by showing  no reaction other than her typical grumpy face. She doesn’t deserve a vintage drawer bed, but by god, she’ll have one.

You can find the Old Faithful Shop at their blog, twitter or facebook.

Photos from The Old Faithful Shop/Walter Manning/Savannah Olsen

Like to see what else Olive gets up to? Check out her new bicycle and how she relaxes

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 1:29 am

    ironic you posted this. i was just in vancouver over the weekend and stopped in at old faithful. i met cute jean pierre in person and he was curled up in his puppy vintage drawer. i think the blanket is a pendleton.

  2. September 9, 2010 5:22 pm

    Jean-Pierre is one spoiled dog. People love him and his little drawer so much.

    The blanket is a vintage hudson bay blanket – he is a true Canadian.

    Thanks for the post and if you’re ever visiting Vancouver just drop us a line.

    Best,

    Walter

  3. September 10, 2010 5:25 pm

    holy cow, this melts my frenchie-luvin’ heart.

  4. October 5, 2010 10:18 pm

    I like your play on words take on DIRTY DANCING’s line: “Nobody puts Baby in the corner!”

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      October 30, 2010 8:34 pm

      Thanksch! Glad to see somebody got it! I kind of assume that if it makes me giggle it’s enough and that if no one else gets it that’s okay! I thought this one might be a step too far as I’ve replaced two vital elements…
      Love, Brittany

Trackbacks

  1. why didn’t i think of this?

Leave a Reply

