Skip to content

Old School Hooligans…

September 2, 2010

I love my dear bicycle Betsy, I do…but sometimes she is quite the wide load, which unless you have a pack mule of a husband, willing to carry up and down steps etc. you’re a bit out of luck. Which is where a cute, retro styled, city bike would come in very handy. And seriously at £135 you are not going to get any cheaper. I’m so seriously tempted… Loooove the orange colour, white tires and gold chain, and no hideous graphics!
Unisex and Women’s versions available from Old School Hooligans £130-135

Thanks Louisa for the amazing find!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 10:53 am

    I LOVE the orange. I think I actualy want it, which is odd, because I’m too much of a scaredy cat to ride in London!

    • September 2, 2010 2:04 pm

      I was going to buy one of these a while ago, recommended to me from a friend who has one. She loves it and is perfect for whizzing around London. Think she’s had it for over a year and had no problems. I had to change my mind though and buy a similar bike but with more gears.One wasn’t enough for the hills where I live ( Darn those northern hills!).

  2. September 2, 2010 1:32 pm

    Ooh yes, I like it! I never want to spend too much on a bike in London, because I just assume it will be nicked some time..but I want it!

  3. September 4, 2010 11:25 pm

    nice bicycle! and i love that there aren’t any hideous logos on it. that’s one of my pet peeves, too. i’ve recently become obsessed with bikes, and bought a cute schwinn from amazon.

    my husband and i just moved sight unseen to portland, oregon (while he is attending law school), and we didn’t realize until, but our neighborhood is full of hills, and we are unable to ride. 😦 he just dismantled the bikes today to store in the closet. hopefully we will ride soon if we move into a different (hopefully flat!) neighborhood.

  4. Alison permalink
    September 11, 2010 3:11 pm

    Ooh, they’re lovely. I’d love a bike but am convinced I’ll be mown down by a lorry and have my brains squished into the tarmac. I’m such a scaredy cat!

Leave a Reply

