Skip to content

Capitalize on the design…

August 18, 2010

Oh goodie, another muse for my cafe obsessed brain. I’d love to have a cafe/restaurant/cafe/shop etc…well except for the whole having to serve food (too many waitressing jobs as a teen/university student has put me off).  So let’s take a vote–if I were able to create as warm and beautiful a space as the Capital Kitchen by Mim Design in Melbourne Australia, BUT I didn’t serve food, would you still come? Because let’s be honest, who needs food when there is so much beautiful industrial, rustic, scandinavian, wooden touches to feast on…oh and pops of yellow for dessert! If all goes well, I’ll think about serving lemonade.
Thanks to Black Eiffel for making me swoon!
If you like a good rustic, design led restaurant, you might check out Pizza East in East London for more!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. i200908 permalink
    August 24, 2010 2:02 am

    Wow, very nice. thank you!

  2. September 5, 2010 3:53 pm

    Tolix chairs! pure joy. I have the same dream of owning cafe/restaurant/shop but I want mine in a greenhouse, all glass! Some day…

    I’d love to do some cooking too but serving oh no…no no no.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      September 5, 2010 4:57 pm

      Oooh, I like the glass idea. The orangery at Kensington Palace is a greenhouse of sorts and is a beautiful setting!

      Sadly, I’m not keen on cooking…or serving. Uhoh, my dream is crashing isn’t it?

      -Brittany

Trackbacks

  1. Sourced Market « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

