Skip to content

Motivational speaker: the truth about design

August 10, 2010

I have a few design conundrums worrying me at the moment because despite the folders and folders of inspiration, I feel at a loss for where I’m going. Somehow I’m still in need of something…anything to make my idea so amazingly great that I’d feel nothing but joy! Frank ‘gave’ me this poster to get me excited, laugh and motivated to be the best that I can be….

But then Frank tooketh away. And I can’t argue with that.

I love Frank Chimero, his posters and his little drawings too…and failing his motivation, I’ll take some Matt Foley.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2010 10:21 am

    I can completely sympathise. Nothing worthwhile is ever easy (I think someone famous said that – and they said it much better than that!). Hang in there – it will come : )

  2. Roberto permalink
    August 16, 2010 8:42 pm

    I don’t feel like that at all brittany since my designs are basically all brilliant and perfect. Sometimes maybe a few extra touches would make them even better but then I always decide to leave them since those are the touches that make them unique, timeless and better than other designers’ designs.

    second poster: really clever isn’t it? really clever for real. not pretentious at all, nice layout and nice font. has it been done in a cave? who cares that design won’t save the world. nothing will and that’s why is great.

    Hi brittany. haven’t seen you in a while. You are doing fine. maybe once in a while is better to throw away the envy folder and leave the HD free to breath.

    let’s catch up for a drink soon!

    hihiih!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      August 16, 2010 9:14 pm

      Berdo,
      ughmmm…i”m pretty sure if anyone else reads that they’ll think it’s spam, but I know otherwise. Thanks for the message however random and nonsenical it is, you visiting the blog is more than enough to make me happy. Drinks soon?
      Britt

  3. November 15, 2010 12:41 pm

    In today’s hectic life we are suffer from lack of motivation. The design of the post is really great____

Leave a Reply

