Skip to content

Rock, paper, scissors..

August 3, 2010


A bit of mindless wallpaper searching and voila, a whole host of papercutting inspiration from Owen Gildersleeve has piled up on my desktop. I recognized the name and after a bit of help from google, I realized I saw him (or his work at least) at the Pick Me Up exhibition a few months back. I’m a bit miffed I missed an opportunity to meet him. Who am I kidding, the conversation only would have got as far as “ughm. I love your work. Can you teach me how to be brilliant.” End conversation. Sigh, maybe another day, eh?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. zach burns permalink
    August 3, 2010 3:37 pm

    the details in these things are amazing! that’s all there is to say.

  2. August 5, 2010 12:26 pm

    This is amazing work! So much creativity but also real skills! However, I wouldn’t know what to say either: could I be in your head and hands?????” ;-))

  3. August 9, 2010 10:29 am

    whoohoo those are fun and lovely!
    my kiddos and i will try it one day 🙂

  4. August 14, 2010 1:35 am

    OH MY GOD these are amazing. thanks for the tip! x

Trackbacks

  1. cut « and so it begins

Leave a Reply

