Skip to content

The tale of Ugur Derinogullu & modern nature…

July 28, 2010

There is something very warm about these modern black and white (well ‘white-ish) illustrations from Ugur Derinogullu. They seem to qualify for posting under my unofficial obsession with collage that I have lately, but I believe that they are actually ink…I think? Very graceful, full of movement and polished despite being on a slightly textured newsprint background. I love the simple coloured circles and typography. No word on what they are for or what they do, but I’ll have them if no one else does!

Thanks to graphic exchange for the introduction!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 9:50 am

    Wow! These are beautiful, and very similar to the video I posted yesterday, great minds etc.!

    http://coquetteanddove.blogspot.com/2010/07/fine-design-lilac-wine.html

    Glad you’re back in full posting flow, you were missed!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      July 28, 2010 11:47 am

      Aww thank you very much! Let’s hope I can stay in the rhythm…

      Loved that video from yesterday, I passed it along to some motion graphics friends in fact!

      ta,
      Brittany

  2. Scott Rushton permalink
    July 28, 2010 12:20 pm

    Hey miss PBP! You keep cropping up on my digital periphery. I admire your commitment. Let’s do lunch (or drinks and dinner for the couples) soon. Hope you’re enjoying the new place. Lots of love. Sctls. PS. great post.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      August 16, 2010 11:57 am

      Hello there sunshine! thanks, my commitment is a bit of an irritant for me, but it does bring some joy so I should shut up and keep trucking! I would like to meetup couples or sans, just name a time/place!
      Britt

  3. zach burns permalink
    July 28, 2010 3:31 pm

    yeah, these are awesome. a great find. thanks for sharing!

  4. August 2, 2010 1:11 pm

    Its hard for an Artist right now to have a unique style that can sell and I’ll tell you this is worth a collection. Like it..

  5. October 14, 2010 8:29 am

    I am very interested with the modern nature. Hope you can visit me some time. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

