Skip to content

Kitchen Moodboard. Done.

June 17, 2010

I think it’s probably a good thing I’m not wealthy beyond my years and that we live in a flat the size of a bedroom…it gives me the opportunity to develop my style, without wasting hard earned money. If I would have had a house a few years ago (and had money to furnish it) I would have made some awful mistakes. Now lucky for me, I’ve managed to create my kitchen moodboard well in advance of my house coming to fruition. And it took me two minutes because it’s all from one source. Hah. Clever and efficient in my years. This fabulous kitchen is from Canadian stylist/decorator/editor, Margot Austin (who is as nice as she is talented) and has a Frenchie friend, Lulu, for Olive Juice to play with! I am absolutely in love with the rustic kitchen island with turned legs. I’ve had a thing for kitchen islands/peninsulas since I was a child and this is my perfect execution. Plus the fresh view out of the window shutters this space is somehow tropical, traditional, quirky and rustic all in one go. I could go on picking out all the details I love, but it’ll ruin my two minute efficiency claim, you can feast your eyes on it yourself. Bon Appetit!

Photos by Donna Griffith

Visit Margot’s blog here

Thanks to Seesaw Designs for the heads up!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Darcy permalink
    June 18, 2010 2:08 pm

    The mobile island is perfect! Completely functional, but can be tucked away if additional space is needed! A++ for this kitchen design! I can’t wait to see your application in due time. 🙂

  2. June 24, 2010 1:14 am

    ooo! ooo!
    lovely space! thanks for sharing! – i’m stealing it for my moodboard!

Leave a Reply

