Skip to content

An apple a day…

June 8, 2010

tilt felt ipad case from hard graft 75 euro

Uh oh…we’ve done it again, succumbed to the beauty ease and function of another apple product. Now mind you I still haven’t dressed the laptop, but as I’ve been carrying the ipad around lately reading books and playing other mindless apps to soften the commute it does really need something (even if it isn’t pretty-yah we’ll see about that). At the moment she (ahem Ipad- girl, Ipod-boy. Isn’t that Spanish or Italian or something?) is living in a drawstring cotton bag that my bedsheets came in. Not exactly protective and its cumbersome natur gives me the sneaky suspicion that I’m actually going to cause more harm than good faffing about with the bag and causing a slow motion disaster. Soooo the Ipad case/sleeve hunt commences.

The case above from hard graft is my ideal- it is beautiful, masculine and utilitarian in a natural way AND it doesn’t have to be removed which to me feels like a big plus considering my paranoia of butterfingers syndrome. But alas 75 euros seems well…like I should see what else is out there.

Best colourful ipad case I’ve seen so far and another good form of function with the book style opening. I’m really digging the colour palette together, but if I had to pick one, perhapse the blue with lime. err or the yellow? or green…or orange? Okay basically any of them except for the pink one.

Trip Jacket & Flip Jacket for Ipad from M-Edge $39.99 USD

Cork Ipad Sleeve Instructable Free (elbow grease + materials = free-ish with great sense of achievement)

Portel for Ipad $44 USD

Back to Nature iPad Wood Grain Leatherette Cover and Oak Wood Tripod Set from feltu $59.90 USD

felt ipad sleeve from ‘betterlists’ on ebay £19.80 GBP

BOOK for ipad from longlivebooks $89 USD

Cork sleeve from TAPE £20 GBP * Made in London!*

Grey Wool Felt and Brown Leather Ipad Sleeve from ByrdandBelle $48 USD

Heritage Ipad  Case from Hard Graft 59 euros

* How I was a hater of felt as a child, I do not know. I think I could single handedly support the materials industry…in addition to Apple. Oh and by the way, dressing up aside, I have to admit I love the iPad…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 3:02 pm

    Such great design solutions!!

  2. June 8, 2010 11:09 pm

    these are gorgeous. great post!

    xo Alison

  3. June 15, 2010 8:46 pm

    Wow these design are great – especially the one looking like a vintage notebook!

Trackbacks

  1. An apple a day… (via Pillar Box Post) « Chicago Mac/PC Support
  2. Tweets that mention An apple a day… « Pillar Box Post -- Topsy.com
  3. Put a cork on it… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

