Skip to content

Manly Shoes

May 9, 2010

Ugh, I already have a pair of brogues, but these are so beautiful I’m secretly, or not so secretely, hoping my pair bite the dust in some horrible cobblestone accident so I can indulge in a second pair. I’m actually wishing they were more expensive so I wouldn’t be so tempted. That tough canvas texture, subtle two-toning, wooden heel and that beautiful patina. Mine feel like they are part of a halloween costume now!

Kameryn canvas brogues from Topshop £55

Also on my list are these fabulous high top deck shoes which I very nearly brought home with me the other day. I think there is a strong possibility that I’m being drawn to men’s inspired shoes in styles that I wish the mister would wear (but won’t) to satisfy the urge. I’m warning you now–if you won’t wear them…I will!

Desert from Bertie £70

Want more brogue inspiration? Check here and here out!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 7:49 am

    Hello, I like your blog and I love many shoes. These look great!

  2. May 13, 2010 7:49 am

    i mean ‘manly’ :-))

  3. chrissy permalink
    May 13, 2010 1:03 pm

    I just got the nude Topshop brogues the other day. They are gorgeous! I’m an enabler. hehe.

Trackbacks

  1. These shoes are made for walking… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

