Skip to content

Exhibit A: Floral prints

May 5, 2010

I am not a floral person. I don’t like pink & I don’t want a girlie frilly bedroom. However, I love the idea (it’s only an idea and not a reality because we can’t hang any artwork in our rented flat) of a wall of artwork that is full of different styles and mediums. One of the styles I would love to have on there is a specimen chart or Audobon style print of possibly a bird or a flower. As my imaginary wall will be full, I reckon I’m going to need to source some affordable pieces. Well, The Royal Horticultural Society offers prints starting from £15!! which is pretty amazing, and features horticultural illustration dating back to the early 17th century to present day and include drawings, paintings and printed illustrations…yay! I’m loving some of the colour combinations of lime green and deep purples… and the wildflower composite with handwriting!


2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 1:29 pm

    These are beautiful!!

  2. Jaylene permalink
    May 9, 2010 9:14 am

    Love the prints!

    french country kitchen
    country french kitchen

Leave a Reply

