Skip to content

oh… my…

April 29, 2010

..and oh aren’t those things beautiful! It’s as if anything that touches Ace Hotel, or vice versa, turns to gold. The Official Manufacturing Company made up of three talented guys in Portland have done fabulous work for Ace hotels, Frances May among others. Check out  the informative coffee bean packaging and their ever changing logo. Yah, I know seems like the opposite of consistent messaging, but what a fabulous exercise, to create a new logo everyday…or at least until business picks up! I so admire the limitless approach they take on design…they say they are thing makers, which explains how they are involved in everything from packaging, to signage, posters, and installations. I’m bookmarking this site in five places just in case there is a technological failure somewhere. My inspiration file depends on it.


thanks to seesaw designs for the heads up!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    April 29, 2010 6:19 pm

    Yumm! Didn’t know these clever gents were behind the Ace Hotel. We’re staying at the Portland hotel in June. Hoping to capture some osmosis design inspiration.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      April 29, 2010 9:30 pm

      Ahh I’m very jealous! I really want to go to Portland–was never on my map until recently when it seems like every blogger/design company i come across is portland based…I think dave wants to move there now, haha. Is this a trip of pleasure?

  2. April 29, 2010 11:15 pm

    way cool link! jules

  3. Lauren permalink
    May 1, 2010 10:42 pm

    Same here! Portland was never really on the ‘must-do’ map for me either and now it’s everywhere I look, especially when it comes to design. We’re going up with a few friends in June to climb Mount Hood. Hoping to absorb some inspiration afterwards, provided I can walk : )

Leave a Reply

