Skip to content

London Tea Party…continued

April 13, 2010

Two months ago I did a wee roundup of tea kettles as I searched for some counterspace in our tiny kitchen…this meant getting rid of the ultraconvenient/ultra ugly electric tea kettle in favour of a prettier, stove utilizing freer uper of space. Which also is known as a traditional kettle. After a month of not making a decision, I finally made a purchase, heading for the middle ground of not too expensive but not too chintzy. I’m very happy, whatta think?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 11:39 am

    Let us know how it goes! I wanted to buy a proper stove top kettle when I moved into a new flat last year, but my boyfriend convinced me that we drink too many cups of tea and the longer boiling time would be annoying – if you give good feedback maybe I can still bring him round 😉

  2. carol permalink
    April 13, 2010 1:44 pm

    I think I saw one the other day on a top shelf in your Grandma’s basement. I didn’t examine it closely, but I’ll add it to the growing collection of items that I’m saving for you. Like the porcelain camel teapot with bamboo handle that I found.

  3. April 13, 2010 10:32 pm

    Love the lines.

  4. April 14, 2010 1:40 am

    Functional yet gorgeous at the same time. It’s a winner!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention London Tea Party…continued « Pillar Box Post -- Topsy.com
  2. Are You Looking For Tea Length Wedding Dresses? | Home Weddings

Leave a Reply

