Skip to content

Recipease please

March 24, 2010

I have A LOT of hobbies, fascinations, obsessions even. Cooking is not one of them. I could go without…eating, that I am well up for, I’m like a human garbage disposal (as long as its not cheese, ick). So it’s kind of surprising I got so excited passing by Jamie Oliver’s “recipease’ shop this weekend…but then when you think about some of my obsessions –colour, graphics, packaging…well then it makes absolutely perfectly gorgeous sense. Seriously, how does  pearlfisher do it? I want to buy it all, put it in hampers, set it on my bedside table, sit it on my desk… To distract myself, I’ve picked out a few few favourites to share.

p is for pumpkin, grow your own bucket £10 // etched glass storage jar 600ml £12 // Mango Chutney £4 // duck egg blue striped napkin, set of 4 £15 // tea £15 //  olives with rosemary £12.50 // lemon sea salt £3.50 // glassware // rosemary sea salt (out of stock) //  sundried tomato paste £3.50 // selection of candles/gifts // kids utensils apron £12

Other than the fact that I’ve never heard of it before (oops) I think they’ve done a very clever job…the shop contains merchandise, a cafe for coffees as well as a full kitchen set up in the middle of the shop for group cooking classes (as well as seating for stuffing your face with your hard work afterwards). It almost tempts me into cooking…almost.

You can visit the shop/cafe/classes in person at

Recipease London

48 – 50 St. Johns Road
Clapham Junction
Battersea
London
SW11 1PR

-or-

Recipease Brighton

72 – 73 Western Road
Brighton
East Sussex
BN1 2HA

-or-

Web it up at the online shop

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 8:23 pm

    Wow, I love the design of his products! This store will definitely be a stop on my next London trip.

  2. April 5, 2010 12:51 pm

    I totally know what you mean! You have to hand it to Mr Oliver. He is the king of slef promotion and having an idea and running with it! I think he does a great job on the packaging and print on his products! I featured a few of his graphic teatowls a few weeks back. Always one to watch, Must visit the clapham store.

Leave a Reply

