Skip to content

B + D = lovely

March 9, 2010

This weekend the mister and I celebrated our chance meeting six years ago…and by celebrate I mean I remembered on the walk to get dinner with some friends…’hey whats the date?…We met six years ago today, weird!’ So it seems fitting that earlier that day I had purchased a ‘love necklace’. Cos (one of my favorite stores as I’ve mentioned previously) does fabulously affordable necklaces. I first spotted the ‘D’ shaped necklace and thought it could be quite a cute artistic monogram for my ‘darling david’. Then I spotted the ‘B’ shape and realized they really were alphabet letters. The yellow ‘B’ and nude ‘D’ looked too good together to pass up. Different letters are made in different colours materials and styles– and at only ten pounds each, I was seriously tempted to go pick out the best shapes/letters and start ‘scrabbling’ them into something poignant!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 5:40 pm

    OMG, these necklaces are super adorable! I love how you paired the pink and yellow letters! Unfornately, I don’t think I could wear letters of me and my husband’s first name initials. Ours are S & M…. M & S is fine, but the letters could move around on my neck and then sometimes it may read S & M…. LOL.

  2. Pillar Box Post permalink*
    March 13, 2010 8:40 pm

    Ahh, well at least you had the foresight to think of that before wearing it at your nephews christening or something! Maybe you could do last name or something?

  3. March 14, 2010 4:16 pm

    Hi. Please tell me these are still available to buy somewhere. I’d love to get them for my friend but can’t see them on the cos website!

    Any ideas?

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      March 14, 2010 5:43 pm

      Ello…yes I assume they are still available to buy as I only purchased them last week and they seemed to be current season. Sadly cos don’t like to include such niceties on their website-boo! If you aren’t going to be in London anytime soon I could pick them up for you and drop them in the post if you’d like? Won’t be able to get to the store before Thursday though…email me at hello@pillarboxpost.com if you’re interested!
      Brittany

Leave a Reply

