Skip to content

Against the grain…

February 24, 2010

…or for it as the case may be. Canon would probably have a heartattack…we get a good camera, and all I want to do is ‘grainy’ it all up and create textures. Thankfully for all the photographic purists, I don’t have a clue as to how to achieve this. My photos are disappointingly clear (well sort of) or blurry, but in an amateur way. I’d love to be able to create such beauties like these photos by Chiara Romagnoli with a beautifully soft feel that looks like they could be from decades ago. My favorite is the first black and white photo of ‘lady fabulous’ on the steps. How does she do it? I was wearing a 60’s scarf today, and my hair loves being left free and unsmoothed, but I am definitely way more housewife than than ‘gorgeous chic ‘. Oh the fine line.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 11:12 am

    Be sure to check out a Holga the cheap plastic lens gives a soft texture

  2. February 25, 2010 5:24 am

    such a lovely image! just so you know, i recently added you as a banner link over at urban flea! i’d love for you to swing by sometime and check it out! hope you’re having a wonderful week my dear! cheers!

    xo urban flea 🙂
    http://www.urbanfleadesign.net

Trackbacks

  1. Just for the girls… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

