Skip to content

This is the Woman…

February 19, 2010

Last week, I showed you ‘the man‘…this week ‘the woman’, the current campaign from French Connection. I must say I don’t like this part of the campaign nearly as much, but there are a few bright spots.

Bright spot number one: The black and white videos. These are screenshots of the videos they have on their site, which have a great loose amateur feeling. I wish I could look that cool all rumpled.


And there is the rest of the campaign…I feel while the boys campaign is a bit ironic and making fun of the seriousness of other fashion campaigns, the girls seems like it IS taking itself too seriously?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 8:25 am

    I really like this campaign- while I agree with you that the woman campaign in general does seem to take itself a bit too seriously, I think the last photo you posted is what shows that it’s still taking the piss out of itself. I kind of want a large-scale print of it 🙂

  2. February 19, 2010 2:17 pm

    Agree – the “This is how she sits” in particular looks like it’s trying a bit hard (I prefer the recline one) but for all the the concept is original!

  3. Pillar Box Post permalink*
    February 24, 2010 12:20 am

    Yes, I guess that is what I found slightly strange about it was the girls lacked the consistency that the ‘boys’ had. I think the bottom phrase of ‘she looks bored. dance or something’ gets better each time I see it. I agree, it would make a great poster! I just feel that didn’t really follow through to the others…and sadly thats the one ad that I’m not spotting anywhere!

Leave a Reply

