Skip to content

Brogue Inspiration

February 17, 2010

Now that a perfectly pleasant pair of brogues/oxfords have joined my wardrobe I have a use for all of the brogue-ish inspiration that has been filling up my hardrive for the past half of year. On the checklist, cropped trousers, feminine dresses, colourful socks and bare feet…Roll on temperatures above freezing! This image from The Satorialist via bakerby is number one on my wardrobe moodboard (which can I say doesn’t exist in the flesh…but I’m mentally working on it). Others making it on the list…


cropped casual inspiration from Jcrew (plus a mighty fine pair of brogues if I do say so myself)

Selma Blair in a fab pair of whites. Never would have thought of the all light option…but first selma, then Sienna…and then a girl in anthropologie last weekend. Uh oh. New love.

The pair that got away from Madewell…if I had more money to spend on shoes…and if they had an online store…and if they could ship internationally…THEN I would have these saddle shoe style brogues in my wardrobe. IF, if, if…so perfect, but obviously not with all those ‘if’s.

Cole Haan & Rood inspiration from The Selby

Colourful sock combos from Jcrew via Unruly Things

Cole Haan & Rood inspiration from The Selby

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 12:50 pm

    Ahhh! Such an awesome round-up. Love this inspiration!

  2. February 17, 2010 2:24 pm

    That first picture is absolutely perfection. Filing this away for Spring fashion inspiration!

  3. February 17, 2010 6:29 pm

    I absolutely love how they were paired in the first picture & also in the picture: Cole Haan & Rood inspiration from The Selby! I need a pair now! :)

  4. February 18, 2010 5:46 am

    i’m loving these shoes, so perfectly masculine. thanks for sharing, and i hope you’re having a wonderful week my dear!

    xo urban flea :)
    http://www.urbanfleadesign.net

Trackbacks

  1. birdy II « time will tell
  2. brogue inspiration part 2 « Pillar Box Post
  3. Shoe Fetish: Eight Oxford Inspired Picks « Off the Rack: Fashion + Style
  4. Manly Shoes « Pillar Box Post
  5. Oh crop. « Pillar Box Post
  6. Socks Rock… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

