Skip to content

A Single Man

February 16, 2010


I’m really confused as to why this isn’t all over the blogosphere (or perhaps it is and I’m completely dense) …isn’t anyone else drooling over the Tom Ford directed film A Single Man? The combination of Colin Firth’s makeover and black glasses, with the orange grainy tones…lovely. I honestly don’t care if the movie is crap, I’ll tune out the sound and just watch it like a silent movie.

In fact, I’ll take this one step further and just remove the movie from it. Just give me the shots as photographs. I think Colin should stick with this look personally. It ages him…and yet makes him look infinitely cooler, no?

Apparently it’s inspired other as well…love this simplistic poster that ck/ck created to kickstart their own creativity (spotted on iain claridge). It worked for them, and it worked for me. What is it with me and glasses?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 12:31 pm

    I’m really looking forward to seeing this – colin firth is a bit of alright in my book any day, but Tom Ford has amped him up a bit!

    Julianne Moore is gorgeous too. I imagine the whole thing will be visually stunning.

Trackbacks

  1. seeing II « time will tell

Leave a Reply

