Skip to content

Fifteen Inches of Freedom

February 14, 2010

We had a wonderful treat this weekend of upgrading our digital situation with a new Macbook. It seems silly not to invest in a quality machine with the amount of use we get out of our computer…using it as our tv, blogging, designing, studying etc. I’m writing from the sofa now (oh how my butt is thanking me) and am thoroughly enjoying the clean space of an unmuddled hard drive. Now to just keep it that way. I’m also a bit obsessed with keeping this as protected as possible. I would love one of the top three cases…but still need to convince the Mister. Any other suggestions? Something gender neutral? For a girl who can’t make a decision, I seemed to have done quite well with narrowing it down to wool and a leather accent in some way…However, I could be swayed. Maybe.

Top Case// Sporting from hard graft

Middle Case// Base from hard graft

Bottom Case // Byrd and Belle

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 1:08 am

    Oh, please don’t be swayed!! These are beyond fantastic…there is no wrong choice here.

  2. mrsukyankee permalink
    February 15, 2010 10:05 am

    I particularly love the bottom choice. Just cleaner looking to me. But they are all fab and as the pp said, you can’t make a wrong choice here. Lovely.

  3. February 15, 2010 11:02 am

    They are all gorgeous, I especially love the last one.

    I’ve always coveted a Track & Feild laptop bag:

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/TrackandFieldDesigns?section_id=5190213

    although they don’t have my favourite teal typewriter design at the moment. They do have some lovely ones though, the plaid is quite unisex and the bicycle is uber cute!

  4. February 15, 2010 5:53 pm

    I would recommend Byrd and Belle. We bought a ipod case from them and we love it. My husband uses it everyday while working (he does landscaping) and it has held up. Very durable.

  5. February 16, 2010 12:30 am

    Have you seen the Book Book? In case you’re feeling a little silly: http://www.twelvesouth.com/products/bookbook/

  6. carol permalink
    February 17, 2010 2:30 pm

    Wow! These are all really nice. My coworker will go crazy over these.

Trackbacks

  1. Put a cork on it… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

