Skip to content

Sweet Swede

February 2, 2010

I don’t know where to start. Do I even have to tell you what is so great about these photos/outfits? Gorgeous. Fairy Tale. Magical. Ambient. Drool…All from Elin J., 19 year old self professed blogger and day dreamer from Skåne (southern Sweden). Stinking Scandinavian water making everyone so clever gorgeous and talented.This should just about take care of my wardrobe moodboard for the year.

I am in love with the yellow peter pan collar dress at the top (remarkably like the TBA dress I posted here)…plus the pops of grey and red. I hate mustard/ketchup colours and yet so perfect here? Maybe I’ve been hypnotized…? While I battle the happy feeling I get from these, what are your favorites? I vote for 1. yellow peter pan collar dress 2. umbrella photo and 3. walking into the forest.  You?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 12:00 pm

    Fun images.

  2. Ellen-M permalink
    February 2, 2010 1:02 pm

    Great outfits and I think she’s modeling all the outfits herself judging by her website: http://www.radarzine.com/blogg/elinkan

  3. February 2, 2010 3:18 pm

    She is one of my favorite fashion bloggers. AMAZING.

  4. February 2, 2010 4:58 pm

    Oooo I love all the yellow and red dresses and shoes!!

  5. carol permalink
    February 3, 2010 3:48 pm

    I like the composition involving her face and hair in the 2 red outfit photos. The red lipstick, red hair, red bow, and red beret possess a striking intensity.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      February 4, 2010 2:39 pm

      I agree! I’m slightly saddened that judging by her blog, she seems to have dyed her hair blonde….nooooooo! I will now expect white/yellow outfits with yellow…lipstick?! Or maybe not….

  6. Pink Umbrella permalink
    February 3, 2010 6:27 pm

    My favorites are the Umbrella, Raven, and Snow. But they’re all fantastic! 🙂

  7. February 6, 2010 5:06 pm

    I’ve never seen her hair blonde before! So cute!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      February 10, 2010 10:15 pm

      I’m coming around to it, I must admit I loved the red!

Trackbacks

  1. The MakeBetter Project: Ahoy Sailor…Part 1 « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

