Skip to content

Mermaid Legs…

February 1, 2010

Little known fact about me: I wish I was a mermaid. I don’t know what it is, but anything mermaid related has me all excited, like lagoons. *slurp* The name, the visions of teal and turquoise and beautiful hair (it’s a prerequisite I heard). Sadly, unlike the related trend (and by related I mean, water based?) of Sailor, mermaids get no love in the fashion world. In fact, nearly everything mermaid based is visually shocking. Seriously, these sci fi gradient mermaid pictures give me the heebie jeebies. BUT lookie here, these fabulous mermaid tattoo tights, are fab-u-lous. I suppose it’s the roughened sailor style feel that make them cool. Which is quite odd, because little known fact number 2 is that I hate tattoos. Go figure.

Saylor Tights made in Scotland by bebaroque £39.95

One Comment leave one →
  1. mutte permalink
    February 12, 2010 10:09 pm

    love these mermaids- been thinking of painting one on bathroom door.

    I saw a movie about Picaso( Anthony Hopkins play him) and in one scene there was a bedroom door(inside) that was painted with a huge red orange and blue octopus.

    I have a flamingo figurine ( you may remember it- it was made of plaster (8″) and just antigued brown when I bought it for a quarter and it sat on the cookbook shelf in the kitchen) . Well I painted it realistic/ retro souvenir and i love love looking at it every day on my bathroom shelf. lately I’ve been painting this flamingo with it’s art deco water and foliage onto the bathroom door. Maybe the mermaid should go on the bedroom door- the bedroom is already nautical.

Leave a Reply

