Skip to content

In My wardrobe…

January 25, 2010

Eek…this isn’t easy but in true January effort, I”m trying to fulfill number 9 on my ‘ten commandments for 2010‘…and showing the world what I’ve been wearing. And by world I mean the itty bitty sub section that view this blog (don’t make it sound easier than it is)… And I’ve joined the bloganista group on flickr to boot. So here is to at least two outfits a week on full display. Now, question is do I just show them there or here as well?

*Excuse the weird blurred faces…there are rules that I’m just becoming aware of for the flickr group.

After I created this post, I stumbled upon some old picture folders on my computer and I realized how great these self archiving photos can be…regardless of the fact I think most of my outfits/haicuts/smiles are ridiculous I just lost an hour to perusing through old shots of me through the last five years and going omigosh, I should never do that again, or wow…maybe my hair wasn’t so bad then. If you want a peek at some of my disasters or triumphs (and to see details of what I’m wearing above,

Through the years…2005-2009


The outfit details

Yellow Sweater Outfit

Duffel coat// Gap circa 2006
Scarf // H & M
Yellow Sweater // H & M
Gray Tshirt Dress // J+ (jill Sander) for Uniqlo
Tights // Gift from David via Hoss Intropia (pictures don’t display their beautiful dark teal colour and subtle ribbing)
Gray wool Socks // Gap
Shoe Boots // Kurt Geiger

Stylist assistant // Olive Juice the french bulldog

Plaid Shirt Oufit

Duffel Coat // Gap circa 2006
Satchel Bag // Vintage from Topshop
Cream Sweater // Lacoste from Vintage store  The Attic in Kutzown PA (I bought this mens XL sweater at university and resewed it down to Brittany size. It’s starting to see better days but it is a nice reminder that ‘make better projects’ can be done without perfection and still be usable)
Plaid Shirt // H &M (this is David’s shirt!)
Skinny Jeans // Gap circa 2006
Shoe Boots // Kurt Geiger
Grey Beret // Gift from David via Reiss
Glasses // Marc Jacobs

Floral Skirt Outfit

Red Jacket // Fall Pinnacle Jacket from Anthropologie (David bought me a tshirt from Anthropologie for Christmas that was in a gorgeous colour palette but a bit sparkly for my tastes. I exchanged it for this jacket which was in teh sale. Swapping tshirt for coat, brilliant!)

Black Top // Wet Seal circa 2003
Black and Gold Chain Belt // Urban Outfitters
Floral Skirt // Urban Outfitters
Safety Green Tights // Primark
Black Boots // Topshop
Glasses // Marc Jacobs

Stylist assistant // Olive Juice the french bulldog

12 Comments leave one →
  1. ldnecker permalink
    January 25, 2010 3:09 pm

    Brit – first of all, your hair looks so great that short – I haven’t seen in that short in a long time! Love the “retro” shots of KU fashion – totally brings me back.
    And, I love that you’re posting these outfits. I think it’s a really cool idea – and as always your style impresses me and far surpasses what I’ve been wearing these days. Prego bellies have a way of limiting your options. Can’t wait to see more!

  2. mutte permalink
    January 25, 2010 8:22 pm

    Love your hair and your sense of style! I’ve even become accustomed enough with seeing you with dark hair that the blond photo came as a surprise flashback. And you wear clothes and pose them really well.

  3. Pillar Box Post permalink*
    January 25, 2010 10:05 pm

    that’s very nice to hear! Especially since I had my hair cut last week and I was having a slight conniption over it. It was the same picture I’d taken in the last two times and yet this time, whew all off. It’ll grow but at the moment I’m feeling momish- which in no way should be seen as negative by either of you!

  4. January 26, 2010 1:25 am

    what a sensational post – really love it. Love your style, love your boots!!!, love the new hair style.

    great idea.

    jules

  5. January 26, 2010 1:31 am

    I love your present haircut! And I love ALL the outfits. But I think the plaid shirt might be my fave.

  6. Sobosnore permalink
    January 26, 2010 4:53 am

    Not to steal 2010’s style thunder, but 05-09…..sublime! Can’t wait to see what else you have up your sleeve this year. xo

  7. January 26, 2010 3:50 pm

    I actually think these are pretty great outfits, even though they go back years. One of my favourites is the one on the top right corner in shorts – casual, but you look great.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      February 14, 2010 11:05 pm

      Thank you Lynne! No makeup, hair not done and wearing a funny tshirt…but great memories, and I guess that is why it’s one of my favorite photos. My husband and I had flown back into the States after our honeymoon in order to catch our flight back home to the UK and found our flight delayed by a day. We quickly changed clothing with whatever clean stuff we could find and spent an unexpected extra day wandering NYC. Truly a lovely day, with no fuss and just taking everything as it comes along…

  8. Huck permalink
    February 6, 2010 6:46 pm

    I really like that check shirt!!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      February 10, 2010 10:12 pm

      Thanks jim… I could see you wearing something like that to be perfectly honest…

Trackbacks

  1. The Croquis… « Pillar Box Post
  2. In my wardrobe…brogues « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

