Skip to content

the Biscuiteers to the rescue

January 19, 2010

I’ve been quite busy lately trying to sort out my hobbies (blogging, designing, exercising…organizing, decorating , oh gosh I’ll just stop the lsit there, you get the idea). I’m trying to establish some efficient practices to make sure that I get to do all the things I love, and get to spend quality time with the people (and animal) that I love. I know it will settle down but in the meantime I feel like thee Mister has been ever so patient. So the other morning I googled ‘cookie delivery London’ thinking that perhaps there was some sort of treat I could send to him at work…better than a card and surely more boyish than flowers or something (plus if any of you know David, he LOVES snacks and cookies). Well lo and behold the Biscuiteers popped up and I couldn’t have been more excited, it was perfect! It was cute, independent, British and had a great offering. I felt like I’d died in a ‘tick all the boxes’ type of way. Seriously, how cute is that name?

I settled on a ‘cookie card’ as I felt like the biscuit tins were best saved for a greater occasion than ‘bear with me’ (BUT when that greater occasion comes up I’m definitely getting one of these fabulous London or Paris tins)!  I proposed a date –a walk at the weekend (more about that later!)– in my included message card and selected a pair of wellington boots cookies. They arrived the morning after I placed the order AND true to his fantastic self, he didn’t even eat them because he thought I might want to see them and take pictures of them!! He was right, and I was very pleased with the attention to detail in the packaging and presentation. Each layer removed felt special– from the card to the tissue and stickers…down to the biscuit (great little red details where the hunter logo is on a true pair of wellingtons). They were a wee bit smaller than I was expecting, but all in all very happy. Perhaps he does deserve a large tin for all that thoughtfulness after all!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 1:37 pm

    Oh my goodness, they are just out of this world perfect! I can imagine your died and gone to the heaven of all the ticked boxes-ness. What a sensational find.

    Thanks for showing us, and what a fabulous Mister you have there for having the will power to not eat them straight away just because he knew you’d want to see them. Big ticks to him too.

    Have a fab date.

    jules

  2. Lucy permalink
    January 19, 2010 1:43 pm

    Biscuiteers are my saviour for family/friends presents, they never fail to wow and are truly scrumptious. I have had the Paris tin sent to me and would recommend it wholeheartedly! YUM.

  3. Toni permalink
    January 19, 2010 1:45 pm

    These look far too good to eat! I’m typing Biscuiteers into google as we speak… thank you for bringing these into my life!

  4. January 19, 2010 7:18 pm

    Thank you so very, very much for sharing these with us – they look delicious, and I just love the idea behind them!

    I just LOVE the Hunter logo detail on the biscuits; it details like that make me love them.

    Have a wonderful Tuesday,


    Agatha x

    thehouseonbloghill.blogspot.com

  5. mrsukyankee permalink
    January 19, 2010 9:51 pm

    I hope you don’t mind, but I mentioned this post on my blog as I think this company ought to be shared by as many people as possible…the cookies are FAB and I love how you describe them!

  6. Pillar Box Post permalink*
    January 19, 2010 9:59 pm

    Goodie, I’m glad to see I wasn’t innapropriately giddy. It seems like they had a similar effect on all of you as well!

  7. lydialene permalink
    January 20, 2010 6:03 am

    The detail involved in not only each biscuit, but the packaging as well is astounding! I can’t wait to find a good reason to send a box. Thanks for posting this!

    lydialene.wordpress.com

  8. Francesca permalink
    January 20, 2010 5:26 pm

    If only I were in London, I’d be all over these!!!

  9. January 20, 2010 7:15 pm

    That’s so thoughtful of your husband not to eat them all at once!

  10. February 10, 2010 4:07 pm

    great!!!!!!!!

  11. PiterJankovich permalink
    March 29, 2010 1:36 pm

    My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english

Trackbacks

  1. Adventures in hill walking… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

