Skip to content

Around…Our Town

January 12, 2010

Welcome to our street…home of Pillar Box Post (notice the pillar box in view from our flat! Coincidence, I think not). We moved to the area in October, but only just dug out the camera. Just to keep the mystery alive, I’ll say that I live somewhere on this street…and no its not some where’s wally/waldo game to find me sticking my head out of the window!

Hmm… as you’ve followed me to our front door (cheeky), I suppose I should be polite and invite you in…If you fancy having a look inside, visit us in a few hours for a full peek into our wee little flat and see what happens when you cram one mr., one mrs. and a french bulldog into a room!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 1:15 pm

    OK, now i want to cry. I love London, can’t wait to get back there soon.

    Gorgeous ‘hood’ : )

  2. January 12, 2010 2:45 pm

    A beautiful neighborhood-love this area. Look forward to seeing what you are up to inside. I have started following your blog since the Times tapped you as 50 best. So enjoying it too-the best- to my mind of the 50, in fact the only one I subscribed too.

  3. January 12, 2010 3:40 pm

    what a gorgeous block to live on! just a tad jealous.
    I recently found your blog and it is just wonderful* Thank you.

  4. Pillar Box Post permalink*
    January 13, 2010 1:11 pm

    I’m enjoying it while it lasts! I’m definitely one of those people that will sacrifice/compromise on size/amenities for a bit of location and quality. I’ve lived in places that aren’t that nice to come home to on the outside and I really wanted to have that daily joy of pinching myself and saying ‘ omigosh, this is where i live?!’ which I can honestly say I do!

Trackbacks

  1. Makebetter Project: Ercol Chair Covers « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

