Skip to content

What type are you?

January 8, 2010

My friend Darcy sent this to me several days ago and I had to give it a try…It’s a four question assessment of yourself, which matches you to a typeface created by Pentagram. I wasn’t too pleased with my result of marina script, as I don’t traditionally like script fonts unless they are handwritten. However, I suppose it is nice to know I’m soft and flowing, and not hard and fat like some of the typefaces that I would have liked to have been!

clockwise from top left: archer hairline, plastica, pistilli roman, marina script, pistilli roman, pistilli roman, lettres omées & marina script

Give it a go here (just type character into the password section)…and let me know, what type are you?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 10:17 pm

    I am “lettres omées” though I am more fond of pisilli roman. For my paper toy books I use McKenna Handletter.

    Fun Stuff!

    Marilyn

  2. mrsukyankee permalink
    January 9, 2010 12:33 pm

    I am “Plastica”, which I found was interesting…I do like the light-shadow interplay, so I guess it fits. I’m a therapist so it may be a good choice…all gestalt-like!

    p.s. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog after finding it recently! Liane

  3. Jane permalink
    January 9, 2010 6:07 pm

    Hi, I am ‘Plastica’ too! Not at all the type of type I was expecting.
    Love taking this type of analytical test though. Thank you for
    posting it. I’m enjoying your blog having found it through
    The Times top design sites, Well Done!

  4. January 10, 2010 2:22 pm

    Thank you Brittany, for stopping by and the link. Can’t wait to check out your blog.
    Sari

  5. Mumsy permalink
    January 10, 2010 5:09 pm

    Hi Babe. I am a Marina Script, I liked my description, made me sound elegant and sensitive, not sure that’s me, but I approve of the idea! But….. I wanted to see his face it was annoying me that I couldn’t put a face to the voice.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      January 13, 2010 1:22 pm

      hmmm, one and the same we are! spooky…

  6. mutte permalink
    January 25, 2010 9:14 pm

    I am Baskerville Italic, which I was pleased to find out since it is very much like what I naturally end up doing whenever I do calligraphy. In comparison with your 4 traits, I was rational instead of emotional and relaxed instead of disciplined and the 2 others were the same. I see your genetics within your answers.
    P.S.
    In reference to my above mentioned caligraphy: being RELAXED, I of course, never do my calligraphy the way it is really supposed to be done!

  7. February 2, 2010 1:11 am

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

  8. Huck permalink
    February 6, 2010 6:30 pm

    Archer Hairline for me apparently.

    Interestingly, the one I would of opted for out of that selection was only one decision away from my eventual outcome (on a question I was pretty 50/50 as well). Just thought it was a bit interesting..

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      February 10, 2010 10:14 pm

      What did you want? I like archer hairline. Yet another font not suitable for flash. Unless used at 1,789 pt. Which is fairly reasonable, hah.

Leave a Reply

