Skip to content

Wardrobe Additions…shoe boots

January 6, 2010

A new purchase from the Christmas sales…a pair of shoe boots ( not really sure if this is actually a shoe boot…but its quite shoey and booty) from Kurt Geiger. I had my eyes on them pre sale but who can say no to 50% off? I nabbed the last pair in my size and came running wee, wee wee all the way home. The mister thinks they are awful but I’m sticking to my guns as I love their gorgeous greyish washed heel that is super chunky and is very comfortable (and hopefully won’t waste away in the grip of London’s pavements). The upper is worn with a bit of a ruffle pleat for lack of a better term…its not ruched, but a separate little star wars panel. I’ve already worn them and can’t take them back but…whatta think? So far I’ve paired them with thick mid shin-ish socks over leggings and dress or with another new purchase a pair of button bottom jodhpurs from le gap.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 12:00 pm

    Yowser, what great boots!!

    And 50% off too, would have been a crime to not get them : )

    jules

  2. Lynn permalink
    January 13, 2010 10:44 am

    I love them! What a bargain!

Trackbacks

  1. Fall in Love… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

