Skip to content

Love from Hetty & Dave…at London Design Makers

December 21, 2009

With a last minute invite to the London Design Makers event for all things handmade, I dragged my flu recovering body out into public on Saturday. I am glad I did, as it was a lovely little show and I got to introduce myself to quite a few people (including the lovely Lynne from Tea for Joy), which I was very pleased about. Other bonuses included NOT having to step foot in the oxford/regent street area, and getting myself a little present for being so clever.

One of my favorite sellers from the day was  ‘Love from Hetty & Dave’ which is a collection of these quirky handstuffed/sewn leather goods in the form of necklaces, brooches and gloves. I walked away proud owner of the fantastic ‘hello’ speech bubble necklace constructed from soft white leather encased cardboard, with black lettering/stitching…all for a modest £15 pounds. You can find more about their fabulous union jack hearts, personalized brooches, rabbit gloves and ahoy necklaces at their shop, or on their blog. Where else can you find badgers, bunnies and mexican sugar skulls in one place? Oh and their is a fox brooch too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 11:16 pm

    is it too late to ask santa for these? i’m swooning at the moment. le sigh. hope you have a lovely holiday!

    xo katherine aka. urban flea 🙂
    http://www.urbanfleadesign.net

  2. January 8, 2010 4:15 pm

    many thanks for braving the cold and coming out to our christmas sale! I am oh so glad you had a nice time. And I totally agree that Love from Hetty and Dave creates many very special items.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      January 13, 2010 1:24 pm

      Thanks for the invitation…I did see your stand but you were sadly absent. Hopefully we can meet up another time…let me know if there are any future events!

Leave a Reply

