Skip to content

In my secret house

December 8, 2009

I’m totally set on my ‘grownup house’ having at least one secret doorway or bookshelf…so this secret house really is over the top, in a completely fabulous way. Although I’m not loving the outside (I’m a great stone fan but it’s looking a bit sparse in terms of landscaping) the inside feels so warm and lovely despite being both underground and made of ‘cold concrete’. Also doesn’t hurt that a talented stylist photographer worked their magic I’d say.

It’s the brainchild of SeARCH and Christian muller architects and is located in the mountains of Val, Switzerland. My fav-O-rite bit is the variety of steps, from driftwood to built in dark modern wooden steps. Built in nooks, special log stacking area and curtains ( I know it seems silly but you don’t often see curtains in a luxe modern concrete build do you) also top the list.  Goodie, it seems as if my perfect Bond lair is all ready for me to move straight in-glorious, my plan is finally coming together.

Spotted on freshome . Visit them for more images

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jin permalink
    December 17, 2009 10:46 am

    This is really amazing!!!

  2. December 17, 2009 7:16 pm

    oh my! how wonderful

  3. December 19, 2009 1:25 am

    this is so damn cool and right up my alley. thanks for bringing it to my attention. i could hobbit out in there ALL day.

  4. Rosemari permalink
    December 19, 2009 2:30 pm

    What a beautiful home! Thanks for sharing the pics.

  5. Syed Hashmi permalink
    December 21, 2009 11:13 am

    Really a beautiful house.

  6. January 2, 2010 5:55 am

    Absolutely Stunning! I’m IN! xo

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by tkpleslie

Leave a Reply

