Skip to content

Glass Shop Local

November 26, 2009

A pipe dream of mine has always been to own a cafe type establishment…when I was in my teens I dreamt of having aqua walls and collecting different style mugs from all over the world and people would come in and request certain mugs (like the flamingo mug from florida). The visions area ever changing with my developing style, but I feel pretty safe in saying that you couldn’t go wrong with the look of the Glass Shop. The website doesn’t seem to be up and running, so I’m not sure at what stage the shop ever got to…but I believe it’s located in Brooklyn’s Crown Heights area. All the of the brand, promotional material and signage was created by the very talented Michael Frimuth.  Love the subtle interior design, rustic and simple almost as much as I love the quality of light and tone on the cloche covering oranges in the first shot. Am I in a rustic rut?

Leave a Reply

