Skip to content

Oversized Origami

November 20, 2009

This post is a long time coming…I guess you could say these were the photos that started it all for pillar box post way back in March 2008. At the time I had a gorgeous walk to work through Hyde Park, Mayfair and ending in Soho and was jumping out of my skin that I was seeing so many fantastic things each day (this was after 2 years of commuting on horribly packed tubes/trains, so I was a bit berserk). Anyway, I passed this Moschino window display with oversized origami animals made from their adverts and fell in love. As I’ve mentioned before, anything that is oversized (or undersized) usually pulls a heart string. I decided to start a blog then so I could share all these fabulous things. And here we are a year and a half later…and I think it still works…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2009 11:22 am

    Hi Hurdle! What a great little blog, very chilled. Kinda… “Sunday afternoon with a warm mug of tea” I like it! I am now officially a follower of your blog role! 😉

  2. November 23, 2009 7:02 pm

    This reminds me of a marionette puppet my mum made for me for a play I was in aged 8. It was a big orange oragami bird to which we added streamers and all kinds of colorful stuff. That was in the 70s. Thanks for the memory.

  3. May 23, 2010 1:26 pm

    great blog!.. thanks for the post, you give me some idea! thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Early Christmas Gift…. « Pillar Box Post
  2. B is for Baby Artwork « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

