Skip to content

This is my Habitat…

November 17, 2009

I like the new approach Habitat has taken on their latest campaign ‘this is my habitat.’ Usually Habitat has stark photography, nice, but a bit souless and definitely peopleless. I dont know if these shots are a combination of celebrities with mere human folk, or if some of their celebrities have just passed me by…but I like the ‘honest’ look at a house that is a bit mussed and has clutter. My favorite is Helena Christiansen’s shot…it’s light, yet colourful AND i like her tunic top.

There is a competition to be the next face of Habitat which you can enter by uploading a picture of yourself and your favorite Habitat piece. The prize is a trip to London and to feature in their next advert, which to be honest I wouldn’t be that excited about BUT I do fancy the chance of winning £100 gift cards which are the second place prize. If I actually muster up the effort to take  a picture I’ll share it here to get maximum embarrassing exposure.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

