Skip to content

Cunning Mr. Fox

November 11, 2009

foxes_1

Critters from all walks of life have been very big lately…with the year of 2006, ’07, ’08 and oh maybe a little of ’09 going to the owls–I think it’s time for a change. Perhaps we are going to wind to a close on the animal  trend soon, but in the meantime I’m switching my allegiance from birds to the cunning and stunning mr. fox. So adaptable and graphic and willing to lend himself to lots of colour schemes (yet I think I prefer him in his native burnt orange…with a bit of artistic license). I don’t want to go overboard, so I’m trying to choose carefully, but i really want something foxy!

Products listed clockwise starting in upper left corner: 1. tshirt from lazy oaf (Love that peter pan collar!) 2. silver stole necklace from Bbel   3. wool pillow from donna wilson (whom I featured here4. knitted stole scarf from this little shop 5. And the wind blows print by Blackoutwell  6. stuffed foxes from sleepyking

foxes_2

Products listed clockwise starting in upper left corner: 1. stole scarf from lazy oaf (thanks conversation pieces!)2. fox and stork print push me pull you design 3. stripey fox print from Blackoutwell  4. monty the plush fox (thanks swissmiss!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 9:44 pm

    Adore the foxes. Makes me want to sing ‘Run, Pablo, run!’
    tIO x

Trackbacks

  1. Stunning mr. fox…part 2 « Pillar Box Post
  2. Early Christmas Gift…. « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

