Skip to content

Booted out

September 8, 2009

hudson

boots

Don’t know what you WANT till its gone…should have been how the joni mitchell song went. I have been thinking about boots for months. I didn’t get any last year and made due with the ones I got the year before, which are hanging in shreds (londons streets are absolutely killer on shoes!). I had promised myself that since I’ll wear them all the time, I could spend a bit more than usual on them and then get the added benefit of them being comfortable and not falling apart at the first sign of a cobbled street ( or being so thin  you can feel every cobble at least!) Well. I’ve been making my list and checking it twice and by the time I made up my mind, they were gone!! So back to square one. The H by Hudson boots at the top were my choice numero one. The office two tone pair are on my maaaaybe list, as well as the Anthropologie Side Saddle Boots (although they are now looking a bit harley davidson to me). Help!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2009 12:51 am

    I have to admit, I am excited for boot wearing season. The top pair is my fave.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      September 11, 2009 12:57 pm

      Boots, tights, woolen knee highs…I wish I knew a thing or too about cobbling so I could magic up some of these shoes. they all seem to be sold out or way too expensive!

Trackbacks

  1. Wardrobe Additions « Pillar Box Post
  2. Early Christmas Gift…. « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

