Skip to content

On the quest for Peter Pan…

August 20, 2009

peterpan

peterpan2

After my “peter pan collar” sighting last week, I’m on the prowl. I really like this dress from TBA, but it hasn’t quite checked all the boxes as it’s not really a true rounded collar, nor is it long enough to be considered a dress  and its a wee bit on the expensive side at £140 (and by wee, I mean way over the budget). I’m thinking that I might have to find a dress that I like and make a collar myself…

In other autumn wardrobe news, this photo reconfirms my other quest…a pair of flat brogues to be worn with socks and tights. I have a pair of heeled brogues from several seasons ago that I still think can handle it, but I have been a bit anti heel lately. Although, I think the white tights can be left at home, a bit TOO peter pan for me. But this model’s hair on the other hand…love it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie permalink
    August 20, 2009 3:21 pm

    It’s cute! LOVE the color and the collar, but wow, would that hem not be kind to anyone with any ass to speak of whatsoever. I’d never be able to lean forward, let alone sit and maintain any dignity in that thing, no matter how pretty! Conversely, my less-than-ample bosom appreciates it. Oh, now I’m torn.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      August 25, 2009 9:26 pm

      I reckon that they designed this as a blouse…and then went oh no, no one is going to pay £140 for a top…I know, we’ll make it a dress! Voila, mystery solved..because there is no one anyone in their right mind made that bum grazing skirt on purpose! It’d be okay over leggings, but i’m not so keen on the tights, it’s just asking for trouble.

Trackbacks

  1. Sweet Swede « Pillar Box Post
  2. Collared… « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

