Skip to content

loco for nomoco

July 16, 2009

nomoco

This was plucked straight from my “inspiration board” where it’s happily lived for over a year, after Pocko People, an artists’ representation agency, came into my old work with some illustrator’s portfolios. One of the cards that I saved was for Nomoco, a Japanese illustrator. She studied at Osaka University of Arts, the London College of Communication as well as Central Saint Martins College of Art & Design in London. Plus she has exhibited all around the globe, including the crowning glory…my very own wall o’ inspiration. She should be proud.

nomoco_2

nomoco_7

I don’t think I need to explain why I like these, look at ’em!! This will certainly not be the last time I post about her…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2009 12:42 am

    Wow, Brit I really am attracted to these too. Especially the last one – awesome find!

Trackbacks

  1. Indian Handicrafts » loco for nomoco
  2. Loco for Nomoco…Part 2 « Pillar Box Post

Leave a Reply

