Skip to content

Aubin & Wills

July 10, 2009

Aubin & Wills

Lately I’m noticing more “university outfitters” stores opening up in England…dark woods, moody lighting, collegiate style clothing- like a British Abercrombie and Fitch. Aubin & Wills and Jack Wills are the stores, no idea whether the ‘Wills’ is a coincidence or if they are somehow related. They are both ludicrously expensive, think 75 quid sweatpants, but Aubin & Wills has won me over a bit with some really warm photography and Vintage Gill Sans typography, which is a bit rough in spots, but gives itself an old sign feeling. Plus, I signed up for their free “almanac” (lookbook) and it turned up within two days.

I love the outfit on the left, but at 119 pounds, I’m afraid I’m going to have to source my own oversized tshirt in tomato red. The photo on the right is the kind of dirty warmth and light mix I’d love to achieve in my so called photography. Thanks Willsy.

aubin & wills

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    July 12, 2009 5:03 pm

    I thought it was you in these photographs!

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      July 13, 2009 11:11 pm

      Hah, so did Heather I think…there were threats on my life for holding another man’s hands! I wish it was me, she’s so cute…I actually got my hair cut quite similar to this just a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

