Skip to content

Wooden Glasses

July 9, 2009

wooden glasses

I wrote the other day about a wooden necklace laser cut into a pair of glasses, and it reminded me about my fruitless search for these real wooden frames. When I first came to England five and a half years ago, I cut this picture out of a magazine (Vogue, I think?) and have spent the past few years trying to track them down. Yes, I’ve been to Cutler and Gross, in fact I even found their vintage frame store, thinking that they might carry out of production frames, but no luck. Perhaps it’s a blessing, because I think if I found them, I would get them no matter how ridiculous I looked in them…Cutler and Gross are saving me from myself.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 10:31 pm

    I have never even heard of wooden glasses – how cool! I am sure that they would look good on some people – some people can pull off this sort of look. I am not one of them, lol.

    • Pillar Box Post permalink*
      July 10, 2009 10:49 pm

      Oh I probably wouldn’t either, but one can dream! They probably wouldn’t spend much time on my face anyway, I’d constantly be taking them off and styling them on top of a pile of books on my desk or turning them into a still life…

Leave a Reply

